Penang Light Rail Transit

About Penang Light Rail Transit (Penang LRT)

According to sources, the proposed Penang Light Rail Transit (Penang LRT) Bayan Lepas Line will be about 30 km in length with 27 stations running from KOMTAR to the future reclaimed islands in the south of Penang Island.

For the current phase, there will be 22 km in length with 19 stations from transportation hub at KOMTAR to Permatang Damar Laut.

Proposed stations in Bayan Lepas Line in Penang

Komtar Station
Macallum Station
Bandar Sri Pinang Station
Skycab Station
East Jelutong Station
The Light Station
Gelugor Station

USM Station
Batu Uban Station
Pesta Station
Sungai Nibong Station
Bukit Jambul Station
SPICE Station

Jalan Tengah Station
FIZ North Station
FIZ South Station
Sungai Tiram Station
Penang Airport Station
Permatang Damar Laut Station